“What do you get when you combine a 7th grader, a gerbil, a package of ground beef, and an alien space ship on a chase across the universe? David Lubar’s latest masterpiece, of course!”—Dan Gutman, bestselling author of the My Weird School series on Emperor of the Universe

In The Clone Catastrophe, Nicholas, Jeef, and Henrietta the gerbil are back in another laugh-out-loud intergalactic adventure in this rollicking sequel to Emperor of the Universe.

Nicholas V. Landrew's life as emperor of the universe is off to a terrible start! He's been cloned for some nefarious purpose, old enemies are after him, and his parents want him to take out the garbage! Will Nicholas even survive his first year?

Praise for Emperor of the Universe

“This book is ridiculous! Ridiculous crazy fun...and deep truth.”—Jon Scieszka, bestselling author of the Time Warp Trio series

“Fans of Dav Pilkey, Jon Scieszka, and Tom Angleberger will race to read this smart and silly space adventure.”—School Library Journal

At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

More by David Lubar